Skip to main content

Arkansas Political Township Boundaries Records

Identifier: MS P759

Scope and Content Note

Eleven maps, together with xerox copy of published article and of unpublished county court records, pertaining to the political township boundaries, circa 1829-1975, of Columbia, Craighead, Hempstead, Jackson, Jefferson, Miller, Phillips, Polk, Sebastian, and Woodruff Counties, Arkansas.


  • Creation: circa 1829-1975

Language of Materials

Materials are in English.

Access Information

Please call (479) 575-8444 or email at least two weeks in advance of your arrival to ensure availability of the materials.

Use Information

No Use Restrictions Apply.

No Interlibrary Loan.

Standard Federal Copyright Laws Apply (U.S. Title 17).


0.01 Linear Feet (1 folder)

Acquisition Information

Collected by Special Collections staff from various sources, including Arkansas county clerks, circa 1974-1975. When known, the source of acquisition of each item is indicated in the container list below.

Processing Information

Processed by Samuel Sizer; completed in July 1975.

Arkansas Political Township Boundaries Records
Samuel Sizer
July 1975
Language of description
Script of description
Language of description note
Finding aid is written in English.

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Department Repository

University of Arkansas Libraries
365 N. McIlroy Avenue
Fayetteville AR 72701 United States
(479) 575-8444